Make your own free website on

Belgian Grand Prix

August 24, 1997 - Spa-Francorchamps - Francorchamps, Belgium

Michael Schumacher 1996 Winner

Past Winners




Last Year:

Once again, Jacques Villeneuve and Michael Schumacher sprinted to the lead, ahead of points leader Damon Hill, who struggled off the line. Both Villeneuve and Schumacher began to pull away and each took turns posting the fastest laps of the race. Using his experience, Schumacher guided the Ferrari to a first place finish ahead of Villeneuve with Mika Hakkinen placing third. Hill struggled home in fifth, holding off the Benetton of Gerhard Berger.